Southeastern Economic Development Commission

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Bill Early, Public
    Term Expires: June 30, 2027
  • Dennis Ewald, Public
    Term Expires: June 30, 2024
  • Velva Jenkins, Minority
    Term Expires: June 30, 2024
  • Marty Cooke, Commissioner



To create new jobs, retain existing jobs and stimulate economic and industrial growth in Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, New Hanover, Pender, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson and Scotland counties.


All members serve 4-year terms.

  • 4 members from each county
    • At least 1 elected official
    • At least 1 member representing the minority population
    • At least 1 private sector representative
    • At least 1 representative of: the Executive Directors of Chambers of Commerce or representatives of institutions of post-secondary education workforce development groups or labor groups


By-Laws (PDF)

Original by-laws adopted January 21, 1971. Revised and adopted April 28, 1998; April 22, 2001; May 28, 2002; April 21, 2005; June 9, 2009.